

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 25]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JUNE 24, 2015 Aani 9, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2046

Part I

Notifications or Orders regarding first appointments, investiture of magisterial powers, etc., issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

CONTENTS

	НОМЕ	E DEPAR	RTMENT		Pages
Appointment	 			 	63

I. NOTICE REGARDING GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY ISSUES PUBLISHED DURING THE WEEK.

The following Notifications were published in Extraordinary issues of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette* during the week ending 13th June 2015:—

Issue Numbe		Date of Issue.	Issued by.	Subject.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
126	Part II—Section 2	8th June 2015	Finance Department (Salaries)	The Selection of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) as Event Partner for Organizing the Main Event of Global Investors Meet 2015 under the Tamil Nadu Transparency in Tenders Act.
127	Do.	Do.	Highways and Minor Ports Department	Acquisition of Lands.
128	Part V1—Section 2	10th June 2015	மாவட்ட ஆட்சித் தலைவர் மற்றும் ஊராட்சிகளின் ஆய்வாளர், தூத்துக்குடி மாவட்டம்.	தூத்துக்குடி மாவட்டம், திருச்செந்தூர் ஊராட்சி ஒன்றியம், வீரபாண்டியன்பட்டணம் ஊராட்சி மன்றத் தலைவரை பதவியிலிருந்து நீக்கம் செய்தல் பற்றிய அறிவிக்கை.
129	Part V—Section 4	Do.	Election Commission of India	Election Commission's Direction Specifying that the Votes at the Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 11. Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency shall be given and recorded by means of Voting Machines.
130	Part II—Section 2	11th June 2015	Transport Department	Acquisition of Lands.
131	Part V—Section 4	12th June 2015	Election Commission of India	Election Commission's Notification Regarding Exit Poll at the Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 11. Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency.
132	Part II—Section 1	Do.	Public Department (Military)	Intention to Authorising the Carrying out of the Field Firing and Artillery Practices in certain Areas in Coimbatore District for certain period.
133	Part V—Section 4	13th June 2015	Election Commission of India	Appointment of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for the Assembly Constituency in Tamil Nadu.
134	Part V—Section 2	Do.	Do.	List of Contesting Candidates.

II. NOTICE REGARDING PARTS AND SECTIONS OF THE GAZETTE NOT PUBLISHED DURING THE WEEK.

The following Parts and Sections of the Gazette are not published in this week:-

Part II—Section 1

Part III—Sections 1(a) and 2

Part IV-Sections 1, 2, 3 and 4

Part V-Sections 1, 2, 3 and 4

Part VI—Section 3(b)

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT

[G.O.Ms.No. 490, Home (SC), 16th June 2015, ஆனி 1, மன்மத, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2046.]

No. I/HO/9/2015.—The following Notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi, dated 12th June 2015, is republished:—

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 9 of the Indian Police Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954, read with sub-regulation (1) of regulation 9 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the President is pleased to appoint the following members of Tamil Nadu Police Service to the Indian Police Service on probation and to allocate them to the Tamil Nadu Cadre under sub-rule (1) of the rule 5 of the Indian Police Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954:—

Select List 2013

SI.No.	Name of the Officer	Date of
(1)	(Shri/Ms) (2)	Birth (3)
1.	T. Jeyachandran	19-04-1964
2.	P.R. Venmathi	29-06-1973
3.	D. Magesh Kumar	03-11-1971

SI.No.	Name of the Officer	Date of
	(Shri/Ms)	Birth
(1)	(2)	(3)
4.	N. Devarani	23-05-1972
5.	E.S. Uma	14-06-1967
6.	R. Thirunavukkarasu	15-06-1974

- 2. The aforementioned appointments will be subject to the final outcome of SLP (C) No. 2459/2006 filed by Shri T. Venmathi & others Vs. State of Tamil Nadu & others in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.
- 3. The appointments will take effect from the date of issue of this Notification.

[No. I-14011/14/2014 - IPS.I (II)]

HARISH CHANDRA RAI, Under Secretary to the Government of India.

(By Order of the Governor)

APURVA VARMA, Principal Secretary to Government.