© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2015

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 248]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2015 Karthigai 30, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046

## Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

### TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI.

[ELECTIONS—ORDINARY ELECTIONS TO URBAN LOCAL BODIES, 2011-DINDIGUL DISTRICT-CONTESTED CANDIDATES-FAILED TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES-DISQUALIFICATION ORDERS ISSUED-ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES OF THE REMAINING EIGHT CANDIDATES - SCRUTINY OF—ORDERS ISSUED.]

(S.O. No. 7/2015/TNSEC/ME-II)

#### No. VI(2)/188(a)/2015.

Read:

- 1. From the District Election Officer/District Collector, Dindigul District Lr.No.6845/2011/201.01, dated 10-7-2013.
- 2. This Commission's Statutory Order No.18/2013/TNSEC/ME-II dated 13-9-2013
- 3. This Commission's Letter No. 14747/2011/ME2 dated 13-12-2013 and 11-2-2014
- 4. From the District Election Officer/District Collector, Dindigul District Lr.No.6845/2011/ ஊ.வ.10 dated 27-2-2014.

#### ORDER.-

WHEREAS, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2-A) of Section 49 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission in its Statutory Order second read above, had issued orders disqualifying 306 candidates for being elected as a Chairman or a Councillor or a Ward Member for a period of three years from the date of that Order for having failed to lodge their account of election expenses as required by or under the said Act;

2. WHEREAS, it has been, *inter alia*, stated in the aforesaid orders that eight candidates have submitted their accounts directly to the Commission;

3. WHEREAS, on receipt of accounts of aforesaid 8 candidates being lodged within the time limit prescribed, the Commission in its letter third read above forwarded the same to the District Election Officer, Dindigul and a detailed report was called for;

4. WHEREAS, the said District Election Officer/District Collector in his report fourth read above, has reported that said 8 contested candidates have lodged their accounts of election expenses along with explanation for their belated submission and has recommended to accept their accounts and explanations.

5. Now, THEREFORE, in view of the said report and recommendations of the District Election Officer/District Collector, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission having satisfied with the report declares that the election expenses accounts and the explanation for the delay submitted by 8 candidates listed in column (3) of the Table below against the contested election mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (2) thereof, are hereby accepted by this Commission and further action dropped.

THE TABLE

#### **Dindigul District**

SI.No.	Election Contested	Name of the Candidate with address
(1)	(2)	<i>(3)</i> Thiru/Tmt./Selvi
1	Agaram Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.5	A. Murugan (alias) Murugesan, S/o Chinnasamy, 34A, Chatrapatti,Agaram post, Dindigul District.
2	Agaram Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.15	R. Chinnammal W/o. Rangasamy, Chukkampatti post, Agaram Town Pt.,Dindigul District.
3	Natham Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.4	Nagammal, D/o. Andi,Natham Ayyapatti, Natham Taluk,Dindigul District.
4	Natham Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.9	R.R.V. Kanagaraj, 15/6, Alagarsamy Naicker Street, N.Koilpatti, Natham Taluk, Dindigul District.
5	Natham Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.4	K. Balu S/o Kattukaruppan, Natham Town Panchayat, Dindigul District.
6	Natham Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.6	J. Ranjitham W/o. Jayaseelan, Natham Town Panchayat, Dindigul District.
7	Natham Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.12	R. Sakthivel, Raman Achari Street, Natham Taluk, Dindigul District.
8	Natham Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Chairman	A. Chandra, N.Koilpatti post, Natham Taluk, Dindigul District.

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-106, 15th December 2015. B. JOTHI NIRMALASAMY Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

2