©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADI

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

# **EXTRAORDINARY**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 266]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 31, 2015 Margazhi 15, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046

# Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI.

[ELECTIONS—ORDINARY ELECTIONS TO URBAN LOCAL BODIES, 2011-SIVAGANGAI DISTRICT-CONTESTED CANDIDATES-FAILED TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES-DISQUALIFICATION ORDERS ISSUED-DECISION OVER THE SUBMISSION OF ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES OF TWENTY FIVE CANDIDATES - WITHHELD - SCRUTINY OF—ORDERS NOW ISSUED.]

(S.O. No. 8/2015/TNSEC/ME-II)

# No. VI(2)/198(a)/2015.

#### READ:

- 1. From the District Election Officer / District Collector, Sivagangai District Lr. No.34114/2012/ ஆர்.3, dated 19-1-2013, 25-5-2013 and 2-9-2013.
- 2. This Commission's Statutory Order No.32/2013/TNSEC/ME-II, dated 26-9-2013.
- 3. This Commission's Letter No. 164/2012/ME2, dated 26-9-2013, 12-11-2013 and 9-5-2014.
- 4. From the District Election Officer/District Collector, Sivagangai District Lr.No.34114/2012/ஆர்.3, dated 7-7-2014.

#### ORDER:

Whereas, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2-A) of Section 49 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission in its Statutory Order second read above, had issued orders disqualifying 256 candidates of Sivagangai District for being elected as a Chairman or a Councillor or a Ward Member for a period of three years from the date of that Order for having failed to lodge their account of election expenses as required by or under the said Act;

- 2. Whereas, on receipt of accounts of remaining 25 candidates being lodged without explanation, it has been, *inter alia*, stated in para 8 of the aforesaid orders that further report with regard to said candidates had been called for from the District Election Officer, Sivagangai and the same report was called for by the Commission in its letters third read above; and
- 3. Whereas, the District Election Officer/District Collector, Sivagangai in his report fourth read above, has recommended that the accounts of election expenses and the explanations submitted by 25 candidates may be accepted.

DTP-VI-2 Ex. (266)

4. Now, Therefore, in view of the said report and recommendations of the District Election Officer / District Collector, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission having satisfied with the report declares that the election expenses accounts and the explanation for the delay submitted by 25 candidates listed in column (3) of the Table below against the contested election mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (2) thereof, are hereby accepted by this Commission and further action in this regard is dropped.

### THE TABLE

## Sivagangai District

SI.No	Election Contested	Name of the Candidate with Address
(1)	(2)	(3)
		Thiru/Tmt./Selvi—
1	Kottaiyur Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.2	M.Ponnalagu, W/o. A. Mani, 100, C.Sabari Illam, Valayar Street.
2	Kottaiyur Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.3	S. Nathiya, D/o. Shanmugam, Muthumariammal Koil Street.
3	Kottaiyur Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.4	K.R. Solai, S/o Karuppaiah, 4/18/19, Valayar Street.
4	Kottaiyur Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.5	K.R. Uthaman, S/o. Karuppaiah, 53/73, Karaikudi Main Road.
5	Kottaiyur Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.5	Suba.Veerappan, S/o Subbaiah, Trichy Main Road .
6	Kottaiyur Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.6	S. Eswaran, S/o L. Sankaran 6/4/11D, Thilagar Street.
7	Kottaiyur Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.6	K. Subbaiah, S/o A. Kalimuthu 15, Narayanan Ambalam Street.
8	Kottaiyur Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.8	RM. Sivakumar, S/o Ramachandran, 15, Karaikudi Main Road.
9	Kottaiyur Town Panchayat Town Panchayat Ward Member Ward No.13	S. Santhi, Ganapathy Ambalam Street, Kottaiyur.
10	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.2	S. Nandakumar, 98, Thanichaurani Road, Ram Nagar, Devakottai.
11	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.2	K. Mukesh, 5, M.M. Nagar, Devakottai.
12	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.3	A. Ramu, 378, Thiruppathur Road, Devakottai.
13	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.5	S. Munusamy, 8, Aa.Tha.Mu.Road, Devakottai.
14	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor	S. Nagajothi, 10, Renganna Street,

Devakottai.

Ward No.7

THE TABLE—cont.

# Sivagangai District—cont.

SI.Ne	o. Election Contested	Name of the Candidate with Address
(1)	(2)	(3)
		Thiru/Tmt./Selvi—
15	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.13	G. Kamaraj, 57, NGO Colony, Anna Nagar, Devakottai.
16	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.17	Z. Parivin Nisha, 17, V.V. Lane, Devakottai.
17	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.18	P.R. Kathirvel, 5, Kilkudiyiruppu, Devakottai.
18	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.20	<ul><li>D. Sankar,</li><li>9, Muthu Karu Street,</li><li>Devakottai.</li></ul>
19	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.21	S.A. Savarimuthu, 40/20, Chidambara Nathapuram, Devakottai.
20	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.21	Guru Sathiah, 50,Chidambara Nathapuram 3rd Street, Devakottai.
21	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.22	Shrikavitha, 25D, Reghunathapuram East, Devakottai.
22	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.22	S. Nandagopalan, 90/145, Anna Nagar, Devakottai.
23	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.22	M. Rajnikanth, 43B, Jeeva Nagar, Devakottai.
24	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.23	Sow. Rani, 3, Nithiyakalyanipuram, Devakottai.
25	Devakottai Municipality Municipal Councillor Ward No.23	B. Kavitha, 1/3A, Nithiyakalyanipuram, Devakottai.

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-106, 30th December 2015. B. JOTHI NIRMALASAMY, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.