© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2016

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price : Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 119]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MAY 23, 2016 Vaikasi 10, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2047

Part I

Notifications or orders regarding first appointments, investiture of magisterial powers, etc., issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

PUBLIC DEPARTMENT (Special-B)

APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS FOR THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

[G.O. Ms. No. 511, Public (Special-B), 23rd May 2016, Vaikasi 10, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2047.]

No. I/PUSP/13(a-1)/2016.

- I, K. Rosaiah, Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoint with effect from 23rd May, 2016, the following persons to be the Members of my Council of Ministers, namely:—
 - 1. Selvi J Jayalalithaa
 - 2. Thiru O. Panneerselvam
 - 3. Thiru Dindigul C.Srinivasan
 - 4. Thiru Edappadi K. Palaniswami
 - 5. Thiru Sellur K. Raju
 - 6. Thiru P. Thangamani
 - 7. Thiru S.P. Velumani
 - 8. Thiru D.Jayakumar
 - 9. Thiru C.Ve.Shanmugam
 - 10. Thiru K.P.Anbazhagan
 - 11. Dr. V. Saroja
 - 12. Thiru K.C. Karuppannan

- 13. Thiru M.C. Sampath
- 14. Thiru R. Kamaraj
- 15. Thiru O.S. Manian
- 16. Thiru Udumalai Radhakrishnan
- 17. Dr. C. Vijaya Baskar
- 18. Thiru S.P. Shunmuganathan
- 19. Thiru R. Duraikannu
- 20. Thiru Kadambur Raju
- 21. Thiru R.B. Udhayakumar
- 22. Thiru K.T. Rajenthra Bhalaji
- 23. Thiru K.C. Veeramani
- 24. Thiru P. Benjamin
- 25. Thiru Vellamandi N. Natarajan
- 26. Tmt. S. Valarmathi
- 27. Tmt. V.M. Rajalakshmi
- 28. Dr. M. Manikandan
- 29. Thiru M.R. Vijayabaskar

Secretariat, 23rd May 2016.

K. ROSAIAH, Governor of Tamil Nadu.

ALLOCATION OF BUSINESS AMONG MINISTERS.

No. I/PUSP/13(a-2)/2016.

The following Government Order is Published:—

[G.O. Ms. No. 512, Public (Special.B), 23rd May, 2016, Vaikasi 10, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2047.]

Read:

G.O.Ms.No.511, Public (Spl.B) Department, dated.23.05.2016

ORDER: No.512, Public (Special-B), 23rd May 2016.

Under Clause (3) of Article 166 of the Constitution of India, the Governor of Tamil Nadu allocates among his Ministers, the Business of Government as follows:-

- Selvi J Jayalalithaa, Chief Minister C.M.
- Thiru O. Panneerselvam, Minister for Finance, Personnel & Administrative Reforms M (Finance, P & AR)
- 3. Thiru Dindigul C.Srinivasan, Minister for Forests M (Forests)
- 4. Thiru Edappadi K. Palaniswami, Minister for Public Works, Highways and Minor Ports M (PW, Highways & MP)

- Public, Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police, Home.
- Finance, Planning, Legislative Assembly, Elections and Passports, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Personnel and Administrative Reforms (Training).
- .. Forests
- Public Works, Irrigation including Minor Irrigation, Programme Works, Highways and Minor Ports.

- Thiru Sellur K. Raju , Minister for Co-operation & Labour M (Co-op. & Labour)
- Thiru P. Thangamani, Minister for Electricity, Prohibition & Excise M (Electricity, P&E)
- Thiru S.P. Velumani, Minister for Municipal Administration & Rural Development, Implementation of Special Programme M (MA & RD, Impn. Spl. Prog.)
- Thiru D.Jayakumar, Minister for Fisheries M (Fisheries)
- Thiru C.Ve.Shanmugam,
 Minister for Law, Courts & Prisons
 M (Law, Cts. & Pri.)
- Thiru K.P.Anbazhagan, Minister for Higher Education M (Hr.Edn.)
- Dr.V.Saroja,
 Minister for Social Welfare
 Nutritious Noon Meal Programme
 M (SW & NNMP)
- 12. Thiru K.C.Karuppannan, Minister for Environment M (Environment).
- Thiru M.C. Sampath, Minister for Industries M (Industries)
- Thiru R. Kamaraj, Minister for Food, Civil Supplies and Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments M (Food, Civil Supplies and HR & CE)
- Thiru O.S.Manian, Minister for Handlooms & Textiles M (H & T).
- Thiru Udumalai Radhakrishnan, Minister for Housing & Urban Development M (Hg. & UD)
- Dr. C.Vijaya Baskar, Minister for Health & Family Welfare M (Health & Family Welfare)
- Thiru S.P. Shunmuganathan, Minister for Milk & Dairy Development M (Milk & DD)

- .. Co-operation, Statistics, Ex-Servicemen Welfare, Labour, Population, Employment and Training, Newsprint Control, Census and Urban and Rural Employment.
- Electricity, Non-Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition and Excise, Molasses and Prevention of Corruption Act.
- ... Municipal Administration, Rural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Unions, Poverty Alleviation Programmes, Rural Indebtedness, Urban and Rural Water Supply, Implementation of Special Programme.
- .. Fisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation.
- .. Law, Courts and Prisons.
- .. Higher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science and Technology.
- ... Social Welfare including Women's and Children's Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Administration, Integrated Child Development Beggar Homes, Welfare of the Differently Abled and Social Reforms and Nutritious Noon Meal Programme.
- .. Environment and Pollution Control.
- Industries, Steel Control, Mines & Minerals and Special Initiatives.
- .. Food, Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection and Price Control, Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments (HR & CE.) and Tamil Official Language & Tamil Culture.
- .. Handlooms and Textiles, Khadi and Village Industries Board, Bhoodan and Gramadhan
- ... Housing, Rural Housing and Housing Development, Slum Clearance Board and Accommodation Control, Town Planning, Urban Development and Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority.
- . Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare.
- .. Milk and Dairy Development.

- Thiru R. Duraikannu, Minister for Agriculture & Animal Husbandry M (Agri. & AH)
- Thiru Kadambur Raju,
 Minister for Information & Publicity
 M (Information & Publicity)
- 21. Thiru R.B.Udhayakumar, Minister for Revenue M (Revenue)
- Thiru K.T. Rajenthra Bhalaji, Minister for Rural Industries M (RI)
- 23. Thiru K.C. Veeramani,
 Minister for Commercial Taxes
 M (CT)
- 24. Thiru P.Benjamin, Minister for School Education & Sports and Youth Welfare M (Sch. Edn. & S & YW)
- Thiru Vellamandi N.Natarajan, Minister for Tourism M. (Tourism)
- Tmt. S. Valarmathi, Minister for Backward Classes & Minorities Welfare M (BC & MW)
- Tmt. V.M.Rajalakshmi, Minister for Adi Dravidar & Tribal Welfare M (AD & TW)
- 28. Dr. M.Manikandan, Minister for Information Technology M (IT)
- 29. Thiru M.R.Vijayabaskar, Minister for Transport M (Transport)

- Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Agro Service Cooperatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane Cess, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land Development and Animal Husbandry.
- Information & Publicity, Film Technology and Cinematograph Act, Stationery and Printing and Government Press.
- Revenue, District Revenue Establishment, Deputy Collectors, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including Legislation on Money lending, Chits, Registration of Companies.
- Rural Industries including Cottage Industries Small Industries.
- .. Commercial Taxes, Registration and Stamp Act.
- .. School Education, Archaeology, Youth Welfare and Sports Development Department.
- .. Tourism, Tourism Development Corporation.
- Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Denotified Communities, Overseas Indians, Refugees & Evacuees and Minorities Welfare including Wakf Board
- .. Adi Dravidar Welfare, Hill Tribes and Bonded Labour.
- .. Information Technology.
- .. Transport, Nationalised Transport and Motor Vehicles Act

(By Order of the Governor)

K. GNANADESIKAN, Chief Secretary.