

Information Technology Department- e-District project- State Project Committee and District level Monitoring Committee- Constituted.

Information Technology (e-Gov.II) Department

G.O.(Ms).No.4 Dated: 20-4-2009

Read:

From the Commissioner of e-Governance and the Chief Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency, Letter No.25/C/2007 Dated 19-8-2008.

ORDER:

The Department of Information Technology, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Government of India have accorded administrative approval for implementation of the Project "Pilot e-District Project" for implementation in 5 Districts of Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore.

- 2. The Government of India have prescribed the following major core services:
 - Issue of Certificate of Domicile, Nativity, Caste, Marriage, Income, Employment etc.,
 - Social Welfare Pensions
 - Revenue Court cases
 - Government dues and recovery
 - PDS, and
 - RTI services
- 3. As per the guidelines of the Government of India, the State Project Committee has to be set up and the committee shall be duly empowered to take decision on the implementations strategy, process reengineering requirements and make all policy level decisions. The State Level Committee has to coordinate with functionaries of various concerned District Administration and Government Departments as wall as District level officers for ensuring smooth implementation of the e-District Vision, Mission and Objectives. The State Implementation Committee has to be set up by the Government along with District Implementation Committee. The Committees have to meet regularly and review the progress of implementation.

- 4. The Chief Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency has therefore requested the Government to set up the State Project Committee and District Level Monitoring Committee for the successful implementation of the 'e-District' Project.
- 5. Accordingly, the Government constitute the State Project Committee and the District Level Monitoring Committee with the following members:

State Project Committee

1. Secretary to Government, Information Technology Department - Chairman 2. Secretary to Government, Revenue Department - Co- Chairman 3. Commissioner of Revenue Administration - Member 4. Special Commissioner and Commissioner of Land Administration - Member 5. Special Commissioner and Commissioner of Urban Land Ceiling / Urban Land Tax - Member - Member 6. Commissioner for Survey and Settlement 7. Commissioner of Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection - Member 8. Commissioner of Employment and Training - Member 9. Chief Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency (TNeGA) - Member-Secretary 10. Managing Director, Electronics Corporation of Tamil Nadu (ELCOT) - Member

District Level Monitoring Committee

The District Collector - Chairman
Personal Assistant to Collector (General) - Member
Personal Assistant to Collector (Development) - Member

4. Project Officer, District Rural Development Agency - Member 5. District Supply Officer - Member 6. District Employment Officer - Member 7. Assistant Director of Survey and Settlement - Member 8. District Adi Dravida Welfare Officer - Member 9. District Backward Class / Minorities Welfare Officer - Member 10. Personal Assistant to Collector (Agriculture) - Member 11.Regional Transport Officer at the District Head Quarters (In respect of District where - Member there are more than one RTO) 12. Regional Transport Officer deputed by Deputy Transport Commissioner /Joint Transport Commissioner (In respect of Districts where there are more than two RTOs functioning with - Member bifurcated jurisdiction) 13. District Informatics Officer, National Informatics Centre (NIC) - Member 14. Branch Manager, Electronics Corporation of Tamil Nadu (ELCOT) - Member (By order of the Governor)

> P.W.C. DAVIDAR, Secretary to Government.

To

The Chief Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu e Governance Agency, Chennai-600 035. The Managing Director, ELCOT, Chennai-600 035.

The Director, Department of Information Technology, Government of India, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, New Delhi – 110 003. The State Informatics Officer, National informatics Centre, Chennai-600 090.

The Special Commissioner and Commissioner of Revenue Administration, Chennai-5.

The Special Commissioner and Commissioner of Land Administration, Chepauk, Chennai-5.

The Special Commissioner and Commissioner of Urban Land Ceiling / Urban Land Tax, Chennai-600 005.

The Commissioner of Survey and Settlement, Chennai-600 005.

The Commissioner of Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection, Chepauk, Chennai – 5.

The Commissioner of Employment and Training, Chennai-600 005.

The District Collector, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts,

Personal Assistant to Collector (General) Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Arivalur and Coimbatore Districts.

Personal Assistant to Collector (Development), Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts.

Personal Assistant to Collector (Agriculture), Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts.

Project Officer, District Rural Development Agency, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts.

The District Supply Officer, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts,

The District Employment Officer, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts.

The Assistant Director of Survey and Settlement, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri,

Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts,

The District Adi Dravida Welfare Officer, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts.

The District Backward Classes / Minorities Welfare Officer, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts.

Regional Transport Officer at the District Head Quarters, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts.

Regional Transport Officer deputed by Deputy Transport Commissioner /Joint Transport Commissioner, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur & Coimbatore Districts.

District Informatics Officer, National Informatics Centre, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts.

Branch Manager, ELCOT, Thiruvarur, Krishnagiri, Perambalur, Ariyalur and Coimbatore Districts.

The Secretary to Chief Minister (S.K.P.) Chennai-600 009.

The Senior Personal Assistant to Minister (Information Technology), Chennai-600 009.

The Secretary to Government, Revenue / Co-Operation Food and Consumer Protection/ Labour and Employment/ Rural Development and Panchayat Raj/ Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare / Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare / Home Departments, Chennai-600 009.

The Personal Secretary to Secretary, Information Technology Department, Chennai-9. Sf / Sc.