[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 52]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MARCH 1, 2010 Maasi 17, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT DEPARTMENT.

NOTIFICATIONS UNDER TAMIL NADU MANUAL WORKERS (REGULATION OF EMPLOYMENT AND CONDITIONS OF WORK) ACT, 1982

NOMINATION OF CERTAIN MEMBERS TO TAMIL NADU FOOTWEAR AND LEATHER GOODS

MANUFACTORY AND TANNERY WORKERS WELFARE BOARD

Amendment to Notification

[G.O. Ms. No. 34, Labour and Employment (I1),1st March 2010, Maasi 17, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041.]

No. II(2)/LE/123(C-1)/2010.

In exercise of powers conferred by sub-sections (3) and (5) of section 6 of the Tamil Nadu Manual Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Work) Act, 1982 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 1982), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendment to the Labour and Employment Department Notification No.II (2) /LE/540/2007, published at pages 348-349 of Part-II - Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, dated the 5th September, 2007.

AMENDMENT

In the said Notification,-

- (a) under the heading, "A. Representatives of the Government", after item 6 and the entries thereto, the following item shall be added, namely:—
 - Thiru Valasai E. Ravichandran, No.8/13, 3rd Street, L.C. Guru Swamy Nagar, Pulianthope, Chennai - 600 012.

NOMINATION OF CERTAIN PERSON AS CHAIRMAN TO TAMIL NADU FOOTWEAR AND LEATHER GOODS MANUFACTORY AND TANNERY WORKERS WELFARE BOARD

Amendment to Notification

[G.O. Ms. No. 35, Labour and Employment (I1),1st March 2010, Maasi 17, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041.]

No. II(2)/LE/123(C-2)/2010.

In exercise of powers conferred by sub-sections (3) and (5) of section 6 of the Tamil Nadu Manual Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Work) Act, 1982 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 1982), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendments to the Labour and Employment Department Notification No.II (2) /LE/540/2007, published at pages 348-349 of Part-II - Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, dated the 5th September, 2007 as amended subsequently.

AMENDMENTS

In the said Notification, under the heading, "A. Representative of the Government",

- "(a) for item 1 and the entries thereto the following shall be substituted, namely:-
 - "1. Thiru Valasai E. Ravichandran,No.8/13, 3rd Street,L.C. Guru Swamy Nagar,Pulianthope, Chennai-600 012.... Chairman".
 - (b) item 7 and the entries thereto shall be omitted.

NOMINATION OF CERTAIN PERSON AS CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS TO TAMIL NADU CONSTRUCTION WORKERS WELFARE BOARD

[G.O. Ms. No. 36, Labour and Employment (I1),1st March 2010, Maasi 17, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041.]

No. II(2)/LE/123(C-3)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (3) and (5) of section 6 of the Tamil Nadu Manual Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Work) Act, 1982 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 1982), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby reconstitutes the Tamil Nadu Construction Workers Welfare Board and appoints the following members, namely:—

A. Representatives of the Government:-

1.	Thiru Ponkumar,	-	Chairman
2.	The Commissioner of Labour, Chennai-6.	-	Member
3.	The Secretary to Government Municipal Administration and Water Supplies Department, Chennai - 9	-	Member
4.	The Secretary to Government Finance Department, Chennai - 9	-	Member
5.	The Commissioner of Municipal Administration, Chennai-5	-	Member
6.	The Director of Town Panchayats, Kuralagam, Chennai-108.	-	Member
7.	The Commissioner of Chennai Corporation, Chennai-3.	_	Member

B. Representatives of Manual workers:-

 Thiru Ambattur P. Selvaraj, Labour Progressive Federation 13/2 HIG, Phase II TNHB, Thirumullaivoyil, Chennai - 600 062.

Member

2. Thiru J. Palani,

Labour Progressive Federation Kutcherimedu,

Near Government Hospital

Harur Post & Taluk

Dharmapuri District. - Member

3. Thiru A. Dharman,

Labour Progressive Federation 60/C, Kambaramayanam Street, Vannarpet, Tirunelveli - 627 003.

- Member

4. Thiru G. Selvam,

Tamil Nadu Building Workers

Central Association Sivan Koil Street, Devasthanam Post, Vaniyambadi Taluk,

Vellore District. - Member

5. Thiru S.V. Nagarajan,

Indian National Trade Union Congress, 7, Velu Illam, 20th Street, 5th Avenue,

Ashok Nagar, Chennai - 83. - Member

6. Thiru M. Panneerselvam,

General Secretary,

Indian National Trade Union Congress Akila India Kattida Thozhilalargal

Madhiya Sangam,

179/80, Adam Sahib Street,

Royapuram, Chennai - 600 013. - Member

7. Thiru R. Singaravelu,

State Assistant General Secretary, Centre of Indian Trade Unions,

291-A, Ammasi Nagar,

Bypass Road, Suramangalam,

Salem - 636 005. - Member

8. Thiru K. Ravi.

State Secretary,

Tamil Nadu AITUC,

Old No.4B, New No.7,

13th Cross Street,

New Colony, Chromepet,

Chennai - 600 044.

9. Tmt. P. Mahalakshmi,

Tamil Nadu Building Workers

Central Association

9, 38th Dr. Ambedkar Street,

GKM Colony, Chennai-82. - Member

C. Representatives of Employers:-

 The Chairman / Engineer, Tamil Nadu Housing Board, 331, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai-35.

Member

2. The Chairman,

Tamil Nadu Slum Clearance Board,

Kamarajar Salai, Chennai-5. - Member

3. The Secretary to Government, Highways Department,

Fort St. George, Chennai-9. - Member

4. The Secretary to Government Public Works Department,

Fort St. George, Chennai- 9. - Member

5. The Secretary to Government,

Housing and Urban

Development Department

Fort St. George, Chennai-600 009. - Member

6. Thiru M. Mohan,

President,

Builders Association of India, 1798, "I" Block 2nd Street,

Annanagar West,

Chennai - 600 040.

7. Thiru N. Raghunathan,

Secretary,

Builders Association of India, 62 (New No.46) D Block,

Annanagar East,

Chennai - 600 102.

8. Thiru L. Moorthy,

State President,

Builders Association of India, Plot No.4, Lake View Street,

Arunachalam Nagar,

Keelkattalai, Chennai - 117. - Member

9. Thiru A. Shajahan Sait,

No.23, Chamiers Road,

Nandanam, Chennai-35. - Member

T. PRABHAKARA RAO, Principal Secretary to Government.